Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. - Iota Psi Lambda Chapter

Skip to Content
downtown ABQ

The History of Iota Psi Lambda Chapter

The iconic, indominatable, innovative, ingenious, imaginative, inspired and impressive Iota Psi Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. was chartered on Saturday, February 20th, 1971 under Key No. 523. Thereby installing the first and longest standing chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha to be chartered in the state of New Mexico. The charter members for this auspicious advancement into the western region are:

  • Gene Dimmie
  • Oliver Franklin
  • Arthur L. Hardeman
  • Samuel E. Harris Jr.
  • Boyd Jackson
  • Jim B. Jones
  • Clyde Jupiter
  • Harvey C. Phelps
  • Frank Smith, Jr.
  • Donald G. White